So I’ve decided to join the wordpress challenge of posting daily/weekly and it looks as if I’ve got a little catching up to do.  For those of you that know me and how AR I can be this may be a challenge since I really hate getting behind on stuff!  Yikes!  So here goes.

Yesterday’s topic was to ‘List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go.’  O.k. this is a pretty easy one for me!

1.  Of course, my first country is Ireland.  Since I have some Irish in me (my great-grandfather was from county Cork) I just can’t seem to get enough of visiting the Emerald Isle.  But, we’ve been there 3 times and so I guess that maybe this one doesn’t really count in my list of 3.  So on to 3 new places I’d like to visit and why.

  • Greece or Turkey:  I’ve heard so much about these two countries and how beautiful they are.  Ever since seeing the moving “Mama Mia” (yes, I’m one of the weird ones that loves this movie) I’ve always wanted to visit the island where the movie was filmed.  The scenery is gorgeous, the people look they they love life, I love greek food, and the history is amazing.  Plus, I’d really like to do a tour in the footsteps of Paul.  How exciting that would be to be able to walk where Paul walked, learn where he taught, and just be immersed in what he has taught us about being a fully devoted follower of Christ.
  • Germany- Being a life-long Lutheran it would be interesting to visit where the Lutheran world began, this time following the footsteps of Martin Lutheran.  Of course, Germany holds other interests for me.  We have friends that live there, I love German food and drink!

  • This last one is stateside- I’ve always wanted to visit Seattle/Portland.  Brett & Heather have vacationed out there and Jon has spent some time in Seattle so I’ve heard of how beautiful it is.  I’ve seen pictures and I know they don’t do it justice. Plus, I want to see the fishmongers throwing the fish at Pike Place Market, & walk where Starbucks started!  Also, it’s one of the few areas of the states (besides Hawaii and Alaska) that I’ve not seen.

So, that completes my list of 3 places I’d like to visit.  Onto todays topic—-

“Who deserves more credit”

This time I’m supposed to name someone who deserves more credit than they get. And for bonus points, how to change things so they get more.  Oh boy this first part isn’t tough at all because I’d always say that my husband is the one person that I think deserves more credit than he gets.  He’s always had to balance the demands of being a pastor, husband, & father and I know that I’ve not always given him credit for the awesome job that he does, his huge heart, gentle spirit, patience-especially with me- and just being him.  How to change things so that he gets more lies in my responsibility.  I think I’ll start right now by not teasing him so much when he relaxes in the recliner that I’ve so often threatened to get rid of! Thanks, Jon for all you’ve given me and our family!

