After this, Jesus went across the Sea of Galilee (some call it Tiberias).A huge crowd followed him, attracted by the miracles they had seen him do among the sick.When he got to the other side, he climbed a hill and sat down, surrounded by his disciples.  John 6: 1-3

As I read this portion of my devotions this morning I was taken back to 2005 when Jon and I were honored and privileged to travel to Israel.  Memories flood my mind and my soul for we stood in that exact same area where Jesus stood, where he fed the 5,000, and
as the story goes on, where he calmed the seas.  There’s just something about being right in that spot.  The entire story takes on a different perspective as you stand at the Mount of the Beatitudes and look out at the Sea of Galilee, when you sit quietly near the water reflecting, or when you are actually on a boat traveling to Capernum and realize this is where it all took place.  This is where Jesus walked.  Our lives were never the same!

