I just finished watching both this and “The Girl Who Played With Fire“.  I had read both books and so was anxious to see the movies, wondering if they ran close to the books.  I
was surprised as I watched the movies that I was actually able to recall pretty much what was going to happen next, which wasn’t a spoiler for me since the books at times were somewhat hard to follow.  Like the books, the movies were a little slow in getting into the actual meat of the movie. But, again like the books, the further into the movie you got the better it got.  If you like a movie with twists and turns, suspense, kind of creepy and gory, then you will enjoy both of these.  Also, you’re pretty much forced to really pay attention to the movie since it is in Swedish with sub-titles.  I totally would recommend these movies

