Ever since we’ve lived here we’ve discovered there must be something living under the house.  We could’ve swore it was trying to chew it’s way into the house through my “snug”,  under the bathtub in the main bathroom or our bedroom closet.  There was one evening I was scared to death to open my closet door because I had no idea if something was going to jump out at me!  We had no clue what it was but suspected it was either the ferrel cats that roam OG or an opossum.  So, the other day when we discovered a hole dug underneath our house Jon bought a live trap.  We set the trap with some barbacoa and just prayed that whatever it was like BBQ and wasn’t a vegetarian.  Saturday night came and went, no luck.  This morning we hit pay dirt.  In the trap was one very, very angry and nasty looking opossum.  He was not very happy with his new headquarters and even unhappier when Jon took him out to the country to release him.  I was home wondering if he was going to try to attack Jon when he let him go and sure enough when he returned he said that the bugger tried to square off at him!  So we continue to learn what it’s like to live in TX!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

