I love being a Pastor’s wife (PW)!   But, I do have to admit that there are times that it has it’s challenges and that there have been things that I’ve struggled with.   I’ve had some wonderful mentors and friends that I’ve leaned on for support, to celebrate with, looked to for advice, laughed with, cried with, and also given some support.  I’ve love being able toshare the joys and challenges of clergy life and being a PW, to maybe lend some advice to those that are struggling or to even help to avoid some of the pitfalls that are unique to a clergy family and PW’s!  Most recently I’ve connected up with “Leading and Loving It“, a group that connects, encourages, & equips Pastor’s Wives and Women in Ministry.  I’m even more excited and honored to be leading one of the Virtual Community Groups that will be video chatting once a month.  We’ll be spending time getting to know each other, connecting with each other, & encouraging and equipping each other.  We are a very diverse group of ladies that run the gamut from grandmom to newlywed.  Some of us have many years of being a PW under our belt and some are newbies to the clergy life!  So, as we embark on this new adventure it’s an exciting time in all of our lives involved.  And if I might be so bold as to ask that you just keep us all in your prayers, especially each 3rd Tues. of the month beginning at 7:00 when we gather for our time together.   What a great adventure this is going to be!  Oh-and if you are a PW and/or a women in ministry I’d love to invite you to join my group!  I have a few spaces left!  Just scroll down on the page for the Virtual Community Groups and you’ll see my group!

