Today is an important and big day in the life of our country and especially in the life of the family of Barak Obama. I’m well aware of the feelings that so many people have about the leadership of our country.   As a Pastor’s wife for 36 years I’m also very aware of what it’s like to be on the receiving end of the criticism, the isolation, the weariness and sometimes the wear and tear it takes on your life.  But, I’m also very aware of the blessings, the love and joy that a life in a fishbowl can bring to a family.  To that end I’ve learned that although I may not always agree with someone in a position of high leadership, they do deserve my respect and my prayers for the position that they hold, the decisions they make and the leadership they provide.

So today I wish the Obama’s all the blessings in the world.  I will lift them up and hold them in my prayers as they begin another 4 years as a family in the fishbowl of life.

Happy Inauguration Day!

